Education

Main goals:
 

  • Write a white paper and produce a high-level guide for educating students about biological digital resources (databases, data repositories, web portals, etc).

 

Time a member dedicates to this working group on average (including meetings and assigned tasks):
 

  • 30-minute meetings every 2 weeks;

  • Flexible time to contribute to writing and lesson planning (max. 2 hours per week). 

 

Benefits of joining this working group:
 

  • Paper authorship; 

  • Networking; 

  • Professional development;

  • Opportunity to practice teaching in person.

 

 

Chair: Meg Staton

Co-Chair: Annarita Marrano

Members:

  • Seth Murray

  • Chao Cai

  • Margaret Young

  • Megan O'Donnell

  • Ramin Yadegari

  • Fortune Ogo-Ndah Awala

  • Christine Girtain

  • Olakorede Kanmi-Obembe

  • Meg Staton

  • Annarita Marrano

  • Alenka Hafner

  • Beant Kapoor

  • Jacqueline Campbell

  • Leonore Reiser

  • John P. McNamara

 

Meeting Schedule: every two weeks on Monday, at 11.10 AM ET | 10.10 AM CT | 9.10 AM MT | 8.10 AM PT

For more information, please email agbiodata@gmail.com.

Current: 
True