Recruiting

Main goals:
 

  • Immediate focus on recruiting members for the existing working groups.

  • Developing resources and materials for the website and conferences to educate people about AgBioData.

  • Building an internal database of potential partners and networks for outreach and years 2-3 working groups.
     

Time a member dedicates to this working group on average (including meetings and assigned tasks):
 

  • 30-60 min meetings every other week and  1-4 hours a month outside of meetings.

     

Benefits of joining this working group:
 

  • Contributing to the promotion of an inclusive and diverse community to establish a FAIR data ecosystem advances equity throughout the AgBioData community.

  • A better understanding of the root causes of inequality and  how to advance a more equitable and open scientific community

  • Developing outreach skills

  • Expanding professional networks

  • Professional recognition

  • Expand upon and promote best practices to ensure equity and inclusion and potentially test new paradigms.

 

 

Chair: Jacqueline Campbell

Co-Chair: Leonore Reiser

Members:

  • Adrianne Brown
  • Anurag Priyam
  • Daureen Nesdill
  • Rita Hayford
  • Leonore Reiser
  • Annarita Marrano
  • Jacqueline Campbell
  • Erin Sparks
  • Rose Marks

 

Meeting Schedule: every two weeks on Monday, at 12 PM ET | 11 AM CT | 10 AM MT | 9 AM PT

For more information, please email agbiodata@gmail.com.