Databases

List of the agricultural biological databases involved with the AgBioData consortium.
Name URL Contact
AgroPortal http://agroportal.lirmm.fr/ Clement Jonquet
Bovine Genome Database http://bovinegenome.org/ Christine Elsik
Cucurbit Genomics http://cucurbitgenomics.org/ Zhangjun Fei
GOBii http://gobiiproject.org/  Elizabeth Jones
Hymenoptera Genome Database http://hymenopteragenome.org/ Christine Elsik
KitBase http://kitbase.ucdavis.edu/ Rashmi Jain
Agbase https://agbase.arizona.edu/ Fiona McCarthy
Crop Ontology https://cropontology.org/ Elizabeth Arnaud
FAANG https://data.faang.org/home Peter W. Harrison
EBS (Enterprise Breeding System) https://ebs.excellenceinbreeding.org/ Elizabeth Jones
i5k Workspace@NAL https://i5k.nal.usda.gov/ Chris Childers
Legume Information System https://legumeinfo.org/ Steven Cannon
MaizeGDB https://maizegdb.org/ Carson Andorf
PeanutBase https://peanutbase.org Sudhansu Dash
Plant Metabolic Pathway Databases https://plantcyc.org/ Sue Rhee
Sol Genomics Network https://solgenomics.net/ Lukas Mueller
TreeGenes https://treegenesdb.org Jill Wegrzyn
Triticeae toolbox, T3 https://triticeaetoolbox.org/wheat/ Jean-Luc Jannink
Ensembl https://useast.ensembl.org/index.html Peter W. Harrison
GrainGenes https://wheat.pw.usda.gov/GG3/ Taner Sen
Alfalfa Breeders Toolbox https://www.alfalfatoolbox.org/ Andrew Farmer
GRIN https://www.ars-grin.gov Peter Bretting
National Animal Disease Center https://www.ars.usda.gov/midwest-area/ames/nadc/ Darrell Bayles
CassavaBase https://www.cassavabase.org/ CassavaBase
Citrus Genome Database https://www.citrusgenomedb.org/ Dorrie Main
Citrus Greening https://www.citrusgreening.org/ Surya Saha
CottonGen https://www.cottongen.org/ Dorrie Main
MusaBase https://www.musabase.org/ Lukas Mueller
Pulse Crop Database https://www.pulsedb.org/ Dorrie Main
Genome Database for Rosaceae https://www.rosaceae.org/ Dorrie Main
SorghumBase https://www.sorghumbase.org Doreen Ware
SoyBase https://www.soybase.org Rex Nelson
SweetPotatoBase https://www.sweetpotatobase.org/ Lukas Mueller
Genome Database for Vaccinium https://www.vaccinium.org/ Dorrie Main
YamBase https://www.yambase.org/ Lukas Mueller
WheatIS http://wheatis.org/ Taner Sen
Animal QTLdb http://www.animalgenome.org/cgi-bin/QTLdb/index James Reecy
TAIR http://www.arabidopsis.org Tanya Berardini
CyVerse http://www.cyverse.org Jason Williams
Gramene http://www.gramene.org/ Doreen Ware
Hardwood Genomics http://www.hardwoodgenomics.org/ Meg Staton
Planteome http://www.planteome.org Pankaj Jaiswal