Data collection accuracy and precision

Mission:

Data curators often have to double-check incoming data to ensure that it doesn’t contain obvious errors. This working group will research the scope of the problem and what has been done already to address it. The end result would likely be a recommendation of best practices and tools to improve the accuracy of data collection.

 

Chair: Akeem Sikuru

Co-chair: Olusola Afuwape

Members: 

  • Bridget Mcfarland
  • Miaoling Chai
  • Elisa Senger
  • Olusola Afuwape
  • Akeem Sikiru
  • Julia Piaskowski
  • Kate Dreher

 

Meeting schedule: every two weeks on Tuesday, at 9 AM ET | 8 AM CT | 7 AM MT | 6 AM PT

For more information, please email agbiodata@gmail.com.